Sad news

I saw Dr. Tekeste this morning and learned that he will be leaving this practice at the end of April, after which I will no longer be able to see him.  As I think he is probably the best doctor I've ever worked with, this is very sad news.  He assures me that the two other doctors in the practice are very patient-focused, as he is, so I should be in good hands.  As far as my disease goes, things are holding steady and he said that at this stage the numbers are not important.  How I feel is the key to decisions about starting dialysis and neither of us sees that happening any time soon.

I saw the hand doctor about my painful trigger finger and she gave me a steroid injection into the tendon.  It will take a week or two to have real effect.  If the injections don't help, surgery will be the next step.  I want to be optimistic.

This is a new floral display in our lobby.  It looks very realistic, I think.  Much nicer than some of the other items there.

Tomorrow I meet Levi!  Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.