I love Levi

Today I went with Lex to see Levi.  He is now two weeks old, but because he was born three weeks early he's not yet even newborn size.  I've never held such a tiny baby before.  He is a beautiful little boy and I had the joy of feeding him, burping him and sitting by his side as he lay there looking all around him.  The highlight for me was when I was able to hold him in my arms and sing to him; he looked at me the whole time and was peaceful.

Sarah looks really good and has already lost a lot of the baby weight.  I was glad to be able to see and hug her.  Sarah as mother is a new person to me and I think she is doing it very well.  I don't think that I'll go back there on my own in the near future, because there are a lot of stairs and his nursery is upstairs.  But I hope he'll be coming to Twinsday starting in a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.