dreaming

By dreaming

Still waterless

I drove up to Edmonds again today to see the vascular surgeon, and he spent five minutes with me telling me that the ultrasound looked good and we should do another one in three months.  And then I drove all the way back to Seattle.  I've got to find a different vascular surgeon who's closer to home.

We are still without water but might have some by morning.  They keep giving us more bottles of water, and this afternoon I used the hose to fill two empty cat litter containers, each of which took more than two gallons, enough to fill the toilet tank.  I'm so ready for this to be over.

It was bright and sunny today and Mount Rainier stood out on the horizon, floating in the icy clouds.  I can never get over how beautiful it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.