My savior

I had a long sleep and woke up feeling much better, but still struggling with the new computer and trying to find the things I knew were on there.  Luckily Doug called and offered to come over to work out the kinks.  I welcomed him with open arms.  He discovered that McAfee had installed itself as my search engine, without my knowledge.  Once he put the default back to Google, everything became findable and my photos were all there.  I couldn't possibly have figured out what the problem was or how to fix it without him.

I'm still really tired, but hope to have more pep tomorrow, when I've scheduled a grocery pick-up and will pick up a prescription.  The bandage comes off my surgery scar tomorrow and it looks pretty hideous, so I'll be buying some large band aids to keep it hidden for a while longer.

I did a back blip for yesterday, if you care to check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.