Ups and downs

I had planned to post a mono version of this photo, but I liked it so much more in color that I just left it.  This may be last blue sky we see for a while, as it's supposed to rain all week.

It was an up and down day.  The ups: the cleaners were here. When I took the car to Jiffy Lube for service, it turned out that it didn't need any, having been driven just 1,500 miles since the last oil change.  So a substantial sum saved.

The downs: when the new phone rang today, it wouldn't let me take the call.  I pushed the Accept button and nothing happened, not did it work when I swiped it.  Fortunately someone let the cleaners in before I had to go down to the lobby to let them in myself.  Lex, who has the same phone, said this is a technical problem with this phone and a fix is being worked on.  It's only happened to her once.  If I can't be guaranteed that the phone function will work, I won't be able to keep this phone, despite the wonderful camera.  Another down: when I tried to get my Washington Post subscription on the phone, I couldn't change my forgotten password with a new one because I have to give them the old one in order to get a new one!  Now I'm waiting for a response from them so that I can put the subscription onto the phone.

I hope your days had a lot more ups than downs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.