Gulliver and the Liliputians

That's what this scene reminded me of, as the twins climbed all over Doug this afternoon.  This was the first time I'd seen them in three weeks and they've changed so much.  They're more mature, more attentive to their surroundings, and able to kneel and even stand.  I'd been told they were talking all the time these days, but today they barely made a sound.  That may be because of the unfamiliarity of Lex's house, where we looked after them.  The plan is that from now on Manda will bring the boys up on Sundays and leave them with us while having some time for herself.  Today she went for a walk with her best friend, who came inside briefly on their return.  It was great to see her, as I've known her for more than 30 years and haven't had much contact in the last few years, as she got through graduate school and had two sons

I got to feed Max sitting in his high chair at the table and it was lovely to be able to sit right next to him and hold my arm around him as I tried to get his attention to the food.  He kept turning to look out the back window at the garden.  The boys are 10 months old now!  That's Max in the red stripes and Sam in blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.