Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Here we go again!

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to Berkshire for a meeting with our global sustainability teams.

The day went quite well, we presented lots of good stuff that we're doing in the UK. We are streets ahead of the rest of the business.

As we were about to set off to the hotel for the global conference, my car was dead again. Another return visit from AA. It wasn't looking good, it might have to be towed back to south Wales. But, after fiddling with some electronics we managed to get it going. It looks like I need to get a new relay, which I'll have to get in the morning.

A very stressful drive to Surrey then to the hotel for the conference, my colleague was following behind, just in case I broke down. I was stressed to high heaven.

Fish and chips in the hotel and then to sleep.

Well, that was the plan, until someone tried to use their key card to enter my room, without much success. Thank God! Lol!

What a day!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My wonderful team, who did me proud today
2.  For the AA for getting me going again
3.  Fish and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.