No glass

I'm enjoying feeling how different the inside of a house is when there's no glass, even though I am getting tired of the dust and disruption.

While the work goes on I am learning about English grammar in depth. I'm fascinated by the dissection of the language into rules but since I can speak without knowing them, I'm finding trying to learn them and their terminology tedious. Fascination and tedium is a strange combination.

This evening I escaped both the dust and the grammar, headed out of Oxford in a random direction, found a view of Didcot power station in the sunset with buttercups and discovered that the electric fence round the buttercup field was live. Twice. That decided the blip for the day.

When I got home in time to watch the Vivian Maier documentary I realised that the television is under dust sheets and the remote may or may not be. No matter. There is i-player.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.