Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The First Crocus

for 2024 in my front garden :)

The pity is that when the bin men empty the food bins tomorrow, they will be thrown on the front grass :( and probably squash them :(

(and Miss Charlie looking at the pouring rain in disgust as I came indoors)

Many thanks for all your positive words yesterday :)

The interview is over and I think it went as well as it could have done - they seemed to be laughing with me at times :)  (its a shame I won't hear until next week....but onwards-back to the job applications now)

I also had my job centre phone appointment and all is well....the next one is not until 6th March (and its in the afternoon which will rather muck my day up, but never mind-hopefully I may have a job by then!!)

I think I deserve to put my feet up and relax tonight, its been a horrid day weatherwise and I have been blown about a bit.

If only I wasn't job hunting, I feel like a trip to London fairly soon-before the school Easter holidays....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.