Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Drinks at Dishoom

The Manchester branch of the Dishoom chain is located in a former masonic hall. Mr hazelh, the Foxes and I were there for lunch this afternoon. I love the way that they have incorporated the old stained glass windows into the colourful bar. This is the first time that I have had lunch at Dishoom. I've only ever been there for breakfast before. I think that I prefer the breakfast dishes to the lunchtime fare - at least on this occasion. 

After lunch, we visited the People's History Museum. This is the UK's national museum of democracy. The exhibition was both inspiring and depressing. I left full of admiration for those whose efforts brought about positive social changes in the C19th and early and mid C20th centuries, and angry at the erosion of many of these in my adult years.

Clarissa has gone to her regular Wednesday evening class tonight so Mr hazelh, Mr Fox, and I have been playing Catan. Mr hazelh won both games last night and the first one this evening. I do hope that we have a change of winner in the next game*.

* I won it: phew!

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8,195 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.