Fotomatikus

By hazelh

George Best, Dennis Law, and Bobby Charlton

Mr hazelh didn't sleep very well last night so Clarissa and I left him at home when we set off on our walk to Salford Quays today. Along the route we passed both Old Traffords. At Manchester United's I photographed the statues of George Best, Dennis Law, and Bobby Charlton.

Our main mission (apart from exercise) was to visit an M&S outlet store. There I bought a grey pashmina for myself and a pair of brown cords for Mummy hazelh. In another shop I bought a fridge magnet that is appropriate as a souvenir of Manchester and of the street in which I live in Edinburgh.

This evening Clarissa, Mr hazelh and I enjoyed risotto for dinner and will be watching television together later. (Mr Fox is away at a BBC board meeting in Cardiff.)

Exercise today: walking (21,189 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.