WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

I made a tablecloth

No big deal really as it was only a case of hemming it then adding the bobble trim but it seemed to take ages. I didn’t realise how long the circumference would be! Also I was talking on the phone to Marc as I was sewing so didn’t sew too fast as it would be noisy.

Frank is getting better with his words with my expert prompting!

I also made treacle scones today but they’re a bit flat. I’ll go back to my own recipe next time, the one my Mum gave me from the Woman’s Realm in the 70’s!

We were going to watch the new drama ‘Breathtaking’ ’ tonight but we only got 5 minutes in and we couldn’t stand the AI voice of the narrator! Why on earth did they do that? It was really distracting and there is no emotion in the voice.

What a day in parliament today eh?!!!
They should all be ashamed of themselves while people, children are starving and dying in Gaza they bicker and shout each other down because they can’t agree on a ceasefire. I know there is more to it than this but some of it is of course about the elections. They are a disgrace!

Anyway, I’m going to learn my words now.
Goodnight ;-DX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.