FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Medicinal Cake

Woke up to green and blue swollen knee. Sat with bag of frozen peas on it while I pinged out thank yous to conference sponsors etc.

Found a knee compression sock and pulled it on to hopefully reduce swelling. Drove over to The Friars Aylesford Priory tea room to meet my photographer pal for conference photo review and a late lunch.

Good ol’ yarn about yesterday’s event, yummy soup and a slice of coffee and walnut cake (medicinal purposes) while we reviewed photos.

Drove the 30 mins home in disgusting weather. Will it ever stop raining? Got stuck on the phone sat in my car waiting for the rain to ease off. It didn’t so I got drenched putting the bins out. My least favourite job of the week.

Indoors to my temporary desk sat on my bed with my knee elevated. Continued with more admin and a few more calls.

Gave swimming a miss to allow my knee chance to recover. Feeling grumpy as I now have back ache from sitting with my leg up. At least it wasn’t more serious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.