Blips by cb

By cbimages

Richtung Salzburg

Looking south from Burgkirchen where I’ve been working with JFJ (jfj.at) towards Salzburg and the Regenspitz, I think (my sense of direction is a bit shot at the moment), my first view of the mountains, in the distance, admittedly. 

I was at Rotorsky helicopter training school at Linz airport today (Extra) where I managed to avoid landing a EC145 simulator safely (my excuses are legion!) but the day went well – my demonstration of a night vision training system well received. And I’ve been promised a flight on my next visit. 

Home tomorrow if the weather allows: I keep getting warnings from KLM that flights to and from Amsterdam are cancelled. I’ll spend tonight in one of three places, Munich, Amsterdam or Dorset :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.