Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Just in Case you were Tempted!

Blipped on my walk to the railway station for my recorder lesson this morning.  These signs always make me smile.  I blipped another one some years ago which warned against watersports on this bog!

Thank you for your concerns re. my holiday booking saga yesterday.  Briefly I had gone through an umbrella booking service which shall remain anonymous.  I then received several e-mails from the accommodation management service (I assume) asking for my personal information and credit card and my McAfee went in to overdrive warning of dire security risks!  One of the requirements on this details form was my DOB and I would have had to tap back from the present to the relevant month and year - a feat in itself and another reason for my growing concern.  With all the warnings about cloned sites setting off alarm bells in my head I then googled the management website, which in itself took some finding.  It consisted of two pages of extremely thin info about five accommodations and the word 'ACCOMADATION' emblazoned on the home page - more alarm bells.  I took a look at the reviews, the first of which were last year and which extolled the many wonders of this particular accommodation, hmmmm.  I consulted with Tony and cancelled.  Now I have an eagle eye on my credit card to check on the refund.

Thankfully, flights, car hire, airport hotel and two perfectly lovely looking cottages now successfully booked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.