Munni

By Munni

More Rain

The wettest winter on record is getting wetter every day. 
I have been away on errands for my mother, a short visit at her house, and a gym session. On my way, I quickly blipped some of last week's crocuses, firmly closed against the rain,

My mother's gas provider is driving me up the wall. All of last year, they sent her letters "we need to check your gas connection for safety reasons. Our team will visit your house between 12:00 and 17:00 on April 10th", and we'd wait, but nobody would turn up, This happened at least three times, and I wrote them an email asking why they didn't come. They answered, "our team didn't find the house" (but they never bothered to use the phone). 

Then it dawned on me that they were searching in the wrong street. My mother's house is situated between two streets, let's call them A and B. The gas connection has been installed from street B, but the entrance to the house is on street A. These experts always went to street B, stood in front of a garden fence with no gate or house number, and went away again. 

This week, they sent the letter "we need to check your gas connection..." once again. I noted that the letter was sent to the right address (street A), but stated "in your house number 9 on street B", so I wrote them another email explaining the situation again, saying: Don't come to street B, come to street A, where the gate is. 

I just got another email: "Has your mother moved to street A? Because we need to check the house on street B."

Sigh.
Now, I sent them a map. But I don't expect them to turn up next week. 

Extra: The reason why I never leave a full glass of water on my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.