Two live black birds, trumps one dead Blackbird.

Only got over the doorstep for an emergency shop.
This a.m. Leader said "I think a bird's flown into the window, there's just been a hell of a thump." Never gave it a moment's thought, nothing struck me shopping, except one I missed ... A young kid in strange atire. Skirt above knees, (where else these days) thick black stockings to below the knee and two 1" wide, thick black bands on each leg, on back, one front. Rotten long lens wouldn't cooperate in a hip-shot.
Got home and found the cause of the helluva thump lying in the border.
Proceeded to swan about shooting all and sundry, went in again and spotted this couple inspecting the washing facilities. I can't say I'd noticed before that there isn't a single hint of non-black about them, even the eyes. Even Rooks have a bit of a white splash to relieve the monotone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.