Spoilt for choice.

I think many of us suffer from either a feast or a famine, today was a feast.
Last July we took a trip on t'Lahl Ratty. For those unfamiliar ... google it. (Ravenglass to Eskdale miniature railway.)
As a consequence we ended up with the option of 1/2 price tickets on an Ullswater  cruise, we chose today and were dead chuffed to come back down the lake, after nary a drop of rain, (well mebbe 6 or 8) to find it had been peezling down in Pooley Bridge, and apparently Penrith also when we got home.

After I'd thrown out the absolute rubbish I still had in excess of 250 to trawl through. HELL! how did we manage with a mere 36?
Geese, an assortment of dogs, water falls, canoeists, yachts, ''Clicky's'' boat-house:- from the water for a change, a couple on an island (Playing Swallows and Amazons perhaps??)

I can't work out, (Im sure my hirsute sibling will enlighten me), whether I'm hard  as nails or just insensitive, there were folk on board sitting huddled in thick Parkas, scarves wrapped, hoods up, gloves on and me in shirt-sleeve order and sleeves rolled up to keep cool.

The jury was called in, the meeting called to order and this one was the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.