Colstro

By Colstro

Cannula

Today did not go as intended or expected.

I ended up in A&E in the small hours of this morning, and spent the whole day there. The cannula was to inject a dye (apparently) for use in the CT scan - one of several investigations they carried out.

Thank goodness for the NHS.  Admittedly progress was slow at times (the department was typically busy) but the variety and thoroughness of the tests and investigations was impressive and I felt well looked after.

At the end of the day they had decided the cause of my problems and the solution.  Fortunately they allowed me home (I had feared an overnight stay).  The only issue was that, by this time, the pharmacy was closed, so I have to go back tomorrow morning to collect my new prescriptions.

Hopefully back to normal now.

My blip is, unsurprisingly, the only photograph I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.