NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Tha Addams Family Hallway...

Not really... it's back to the RBS head office again. It's worth pointing out that these lights are on a smooth wall surface, all the 'folds' are shadows cast by the lights themselves.

I have cycled into work a couple of times this week, it's about 10 or 11 miles and takes me the best part of an hour each way. I feel good about myself for doing it. I used to ride my bike all the time, in all weathers, until a couple of years ago. I changed jobs and have to be a little more smart and presentable in this 'new' one, so that got in the way a little. Plus I lost the heart to get on my bike in the dark, cold and often wet winter mornings and cycle for an hour. But it's summer again, and although it's taken me a while to work up to it I will now cycle as much as I can until the light begins to draw in again later in the year. I was missing the exercise, and just these few days this week have lightened my mood and I feel better about myself than I have been of late.

We're going away for 2 weeks from Friday, so tomorrow is the last 'real time' blip for a while. Although I did upgrade my phone this week to one with a decent camera and a Zeiss lens, so I'm looking forward to playing with that...

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.