Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

In Flood

Tewkesbury Abbey this morning - oh yes it was however I've just converted it to what I would like it to have been...blue sky, gorgeous light et al. It has been a very grey day till now and as I twist on my chair I can see sunlight hitting the garden. Too late to go Owling.

A very grey day and going downstairs first thing I could hear the rain thundering onto the roof. I did listen with trepidation and whilst making tea and coffee kept glancing out onto the terrace which when it rains has a moat like effect with rising water and at which point we have to start up the pumps to get it away. On the plus side the roof wasn't leaking Poppy bless her went outside in torrential rain but made it brief and I got stuck into office work after the vet scenario.

Having had my holiday inoculations yesterday it was now Poppy's turn  (no-one just no-one escapes here) as she had to have her kennel cough which is apparently not without risks at her age. Whilst there her ear was looked at again and I'm now giving her drops twice a day for a couple of weeks as well as cleaning it out. Her capacity for forgiveness is boundless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.