MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Miserable weather! Playing catchup on blips.

Playing catch-up on blips as I had three days to do. I am sure I did the 20th and typed a lot as well but I mustn't have saved it. Sorted it now and yesterday's.
More rain. Torrential at times plus a wind that felt like it was coming from the Arctic.
Terry rang me to say he is OK to come home. He had his stairs assessment and passed with flying colours.
I got PWT going to Tesco for Terry's prescription and a couple of boxes of biscuits to say thankyou to the staff at the hospital. I was half dried out when I got there and found the place in chaos - the car park was full, cars were parked on double yellow lines, they were parked on the narrow roads, causing obstruction, parked blocking other vehicles in and lots of other vehicles, mine included were going round and round and round for over 20 minutes trying to park. I take it 11am is a popular time.
I ended up parking on the road just outside the main part of the hospital, right by the STRICTLY NO PARKING ON THE ROAD sign!
He was fine travelling in the car despite the atrocious state of the roads.
Back at home he has been much more comfortable. I missed him and it's good to have him back.
He has his future appointments sorted already. Physio phone call Feb 28th, Clips out Mar 5th, Surgeon (Mr Emms) Mar 27th and immediately after that appointment he has one with the physio. 
Extra is a photo my cousin's daughter, Kathryn, sent me today. She found it when going through some things of her mum's. The photo is of me holding Kathryn in the back garden of her parents' home in 1974. My own daughter's in the photo slightly - I recognise the top of her head at the bottom left corner! I would have been there with my 2 older children, Karen and Magnus and I'm sure my cousin took photos of all the children but this one I don't recall seeing before. It looks much better weather than we usually get. In those days I rarely took my cardigan off as I always felt cold so it must have been a heatwave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.