Keith B

By keibr

A change of weather

As we ate breakfast it started to snow again - no big deal. Then the snow turned to sleet and finally rain. After that it rained gently nearly all day. Our first real rain of 2024, and I suppose we could see it  as one of the first signs of spring.
I don't like rain, especially since we had a fair bit to do outside. So this wasn't the best of news but we took it in our stride, donning a waterproof jacket rather than the usual down jacket.
I took today's photo on a trip to town to return all the gear we had borrowed from the equipment library.
Tomorrow our new air-air heat exchanger is going to be fitted, and we only found out today, so a fair bit of snow had to be shifted so that can happen. The business we are buying the heat exchanger from seem to have problems communicating. Long periods of silence are followed by sudden bursts of messages and I've answered one particular question, about the need for an electrician, at least four times, but today the question was asked again and I answered it again; No we don't need a new electrical outlet.
Another piece of news we got is that the chimney sweep is coming on Monday, which means I have to clear snow and ice away from the ladder up to the chimney.
How did I ever have time to go to work?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.