Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Quiet day again

Early morning dog walk gets later every day and it was after 9 when Phin and I got home again for breakfast!

Mr PHL took Phin to the park late morning and I put away the washing and got the ironing ready to be done. I put a carton of washing machine cleaner on a hot cycle and it has freshened up the drum nicely! Made a tune and cannellini bean salad for lunch before starting the ironing.

Tried to book a taxi for Monday morning to take us from my friend’s house to the airport at 4pm. She lives less than 5 miles from the airport and the charge was going to be over £21 each way. Parking is around the same price so we’ve decided to drive straight to the airport as it will give us a bit more flexibility.

Phin and I had a short walk on the railway path late afternoon before I turned turkey mince and veg into a different bolognese sauce that we had with spaghetti. Nice enough but I prefer my normal ragu with beef and pork.

Caught up on journals this evening as well as putting a few more inches into the scarf I’m making.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.