Midweek roast dinner

Didn’t sleep very well last night but guess that was only to be expected after spending several hours horizontal yesterday. I did feel much better when I got up but the cold rain almost sent me back to bed. However once I got out there with Phin, it was a lovely walk.

After dropping him at daycare, I made the 3 squares I needed to to bring my blanket up to date and had plans to tackle the bedroom but ended up working in my other blanket instead.

I’d bought a small pork joint when I went shopping earlier in the week and cooked it for dinner tonight. The crackling worked well and Mr PHL pronounced it quite delicious. I don’t get the attraction of it but I was pleased he enjoyed it.

The power of FB worked its magic and I think I’ve managed to find someone to look after Phin in September when we’re going to a festival in Thurso. We needed him watched near Inverness as we’re planning to head over to the west coast after the festival and he will love the beaches there.

Still cogitating over the MonoMonday entries but should post results tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.