So …..

Woken early as Phin needed to go out. He still seems to have a bit of a funny tummy after his sojourn at daycare. We did manage another hour in bed though before I took him out for a wet walk round the stream.

Left the painter putting the colour on the walls whilst we took Phin to the dog groomer. He was quite excited once he realised where we were going and the wee rat leapt out of the car when I opened the boot to put his lead on and ran off into the road. Luckily there were no cars around as it took a few moments before he came when called.

Whilst he was at the groomers we nipped to the supermarket cafe for breakfast. I was still feeling a bit dizzy and under the weather so when Phin was finished and we got home, I did a lateral flow test. And it was positive. Guess that explains things.

Track and trace tried to call me but hung up as I answered the phone and since then have sent me several texts and emails to tell me they’ve tried to contact me and to self-isolate. I have filled out the form they sent and Mr PHL has been pinged so I guess the system works.

Just feeling really tired and a bit fluey so hopefully it’s a mild dose.

Thanks for your comments, stars and hearts - I’ll respond soon and finish catching up on journals. Haven’t had much brain power to concentrate today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.