LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Whoop...

The plumbers arrived first thing so I tucked the kitty away in the bedroom and left them to it. The leak was coming from the loo so that's all fixed. I have heating and hot water! The dishwasher is on and whilst I've been happy for the last week with no utilities, I'm even happier now but clean! 

I went back to the flat to collect the odd bits that were left behind and met with a prospective tenant who seems very nice. I thought the flat would look enormous without all my clutter and it does although it needs a good scrub! 

I'm having issues with Lord Barney's tyres so I nipped up to Farmers and sure enough there was a screw in one. Thankfully they managed to yank it out and saved me from a new tyre by fixing it. Tomorrow I shall get outside with my brush and ensure there are no more to be run over.

Met a pal for coffee and then went to see my folks. Mum was sleeping so I caught up with my Dad and collected the kitty's new litter cabinet complete with hole in the side, the feet removed and my Dad has cut me little carpet corners to stick on the bottom to save my lovely new floors. It's too heavy for me to lift out the car though so I'll rope in Mike to help me in the morning. 

Now I'm doing dishes and starting to plan the organisation of my laundry room. Oh what joy! I'm so excited not to have a clothes horse as a permanent feature in my bedroom. Middle age joy! 

Very much looking forward to my shower in the morning! Once I work out how to program the boiler that is! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.