Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bubbles

In many ways, it’s been a tough week - despite the joy of baby Lili’s arrival. Much as it’s good for new parents to have help and support, it’s so important for the new little family to have time to bond. Daniel had taken a week’s paternity leave just for this, but it’s been very difficult for them to have that time alone with Lili. I know how hard he’s finding this and how he will have been bottling up his frustrations. Worry about the situation has made my sleep patterns even worse than usual - but then, this really isn’t about me, and I know they’ll have had even less sleep than I have. 

Today we have a long chat over the phone and I think he’s feeling better as a result. These early days are just so hard and it breaks my heart to feel they’ve lost out on that vital time to find their own way in this new life they have together. But there will be time enough ahead. 

So I’m probably not in the best frame of mind for tonight’s Camera Club workshop. Still, it takes my mind off other things and I spend an enjoyable couple of hours playing around with oil and water, washing up liquid and glue sticks! 

My main’s certainly abstract, though not minimalist - and the extra collage even less so! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.