In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Piece 1

This is my FIRST thrown piece on the potter's wheel. I did not really know what I was doing, but I went through the steps.
One of my nearby wheel classmates, saw it and said,
"STOP!
Take it off now.
That is very good for your first attempt.
Don't complain about any pieces until you've made at least twenty."

TWENTY! One, perhaps two pieces a week would be about 2 1/2 months, most probably more - we'll see. I plan to do a blip series that numbers my attempts.
So all I can tell you that it is a bit thick and wobbly looking.
Anything else is complaining.

people: Nancy, Ruth, Pamela, Ginny, Natalka, Barry, Norman, Mike, Larry
places: Mount Hope, ECC (ceramics class), City Heights
particulars: seem to understand Centering Clay on the wheel - did it twice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.