Majoayee

By Majoayee

Puddles and Magnetic resonance imaging

Loved the reflections in the puddles as we were walking the last bit to the hospital this afternoon.  Once in the radiology department it all happened quickly - no metal allowed, except that I discovered I had not taken off my wedding ring.  Gold is not magnetic so that was fine!

Lying in the tunnel - I went in feet first and my head was just at the edge so that if I looked up I could see the lights of the room - I was left to my own thoughts.  The machine is very noisy but the sound cancelling headphones helped and on coming out 45 mins later my first thought was that someone must have used these noises to make a concerto of the spheres or something of the sort!!

Should you be interested try this video!  My sounds were dulled down by the headphones so were much mellower!  

Home and exhausted but fine.  Noone gave a timescale to the results so off to London tomorrow for a short weekend in peace!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.