HareBrain

By HareBrain

FRIDAY

Now that I'm still here after a whole year has passed since I ‘fell off the perch’ due to my poorly heart going on the blink, I was able to revisit my Optician for him to refer me to have my second cataract seen to.  After examination and those horrible drops he confirmed that the cataract was well overdue to be done so he referred me on the spot and said I should have the op soon. 
 
Due to the drops I couldn’t drive for a while so kindly Mr HB took me to do a bit of essential shopping and then on to Hobbycraft for me to pick up a couple of items they had ordered for me.  The HC is nearby and in our super Garden Centre so I got a few shots of all the lovely spring flowers on display, hence my collage for FlowerFriday.  Except the picture top right which is of the 5 beautiful bunches of Narcissus, sent by a friend for my Birthday, a week ago!, and all the way from the Scilly Isles. 
 
Spoilt again last night by friends who took us out for a fabulous fine dining meal at a local Restaurant which is one of my favourites, but to which we don’t visit often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.