HareBrain

By HareBrain

OVERWHELMED .....

Not only by this gorgeous belated Birthday card hand-made by my very dear friend H, but she and partner S arrived this morning with a belated Birthday present too and I really was overwhelmed by it ……  a beautiful garden bench to go in our little garden.  After S assembled it we had coffee and cake and admired it, well I sat on it!  H&S were hoping to surprise me on my Birthday last week but had been struck down by a horrid virus which is going round and have only in the last couple of days felt well enough to get out.  What lovely friends I have.
 
We had a sharp frost overnight which gave way to a beautiful sunny day but boo, hoo rain stopped play mid-afternoon so once H&S left I resorted to indoor jobs, of which there are many!
 
Meanwhile, I have a lovely quiet evening all to myself as Mr HB is up at the Gliding Club to listen to a very interesting talk by a Red Arrows Pilot, followed by dinner with a lot of his old mates, and a lot of aviation chat to boot!

You have to see the bench - Extra!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.