WendsWanders

By WendsWanders

A grand day out

After the persistent rain yesterday, today was a much better day. I took A to Saffron Walden. It’s a lovely town and I thought she would like it. We had a good wander round the shops, a couple of refreshment breaks ( of course) but ran out of time to look at the rather magnificent Church (see extra) and the museum. Our lunch involved locally backed sour dough bread, so when I saw the bakery , I stuck my head in to say how much we had enjoyed it and then plucked up to courage to ask if I could take his photo. I think this maybe a first for me.  The other extra is the Drinking Fountain in the Market Sq.  I’ve attached a link about  it, if you’re interested 
https://www.visitsaffronwalden.gov.uk/explore-saffron-walden/history-and-heritage/the-drinking-fountain/
I dropped A at the station on our return. Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.