Marsupium Photography

By magi

Navalny Platz

World politics are quite a direct experience in Berlin. The space outside the Russian Embassy is unsurprisingly a regular place of protest. I still haven't quite gotten my head round the fact that I work just round the corner of the middle of it all. Physically installed a new storage cluster today which will provide over 1PB of storage. Rather neat kit. The afternoon I mostly spent in a telco discussing our paper and plans for our workshop. A new line of argument was opened that I care for but I think this particular argument is not quite helpful. I might also just be getting rather old. We shall see which way it is going. We rounded off the day with a lovely dinner with my parents at our place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.