A Day In The Life

By Irish59

gloomy

A little wet snow this morning, maybe a couple of inches. It’s the perfect amount, too, no shoveling or plowing required! • Not many birds around until this afternoon. It’s the second day in a row I’ve seen a male purple finch!! The female I’ve seen occasionally but never the male. I remember being told that I’d know if I saw one, because they’re easily confused with the house finch, and now I know that to be true. Hopefully I can get a photo soon • A quiet day of uke and chord practice, some laundry, plus making a corn & vegetable chowder for tonight’s dinner, a favorite of MrsP’s • We’ve been watching “This Is Us” on Netflix. What a great series! Creatively told, great writing, wonderful characters. Check it out! • Happy Weekend, All!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.