Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Glass

I spent my usual hour in the garage this morning and then late morning I saw something on FaceAche  which caught my attention ..... there was a day long woodturning demonstration going on at the woodworking venue at Strathbrock.
Excellent timing ... I had been looking out some woodturning books that I intended on offering to them rather than the charity shop but hadn't checked up when it was open.
I arrived just after the afternoon session had started so I sat and watched. It was somebody who I have seen via videos she had put up (Emma Cook - The Tiny Turner) and found her to have no airs and graces. She was the same 'live', but I almost felt sorry for her with some of the questions she was being asked ...... questions about things she had just mentioned or had just done (which where being shown on 2 huge TV screens with different angles so nothing could be missed). Were these people not listening or watching or were just plain thick?

When there was a break I had words with one of the members who I know, gave him the books and made my excuses.
I was the audience I had problems with - not the demonstration - and it reminded me why I have had it with 'clubs'.

This evening I realised I had not taken any pictures so went and had a hunt about to find something.
I found a vinaigrette bottle, a feather and a teasle and had a play with them and a torch.

Shots Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.