loisbiz

By loisbiz

Another Hellebore

Now you have seen four of the Hellebore in my shade garden, I have one more that has dark-colored pedals. Thanks, Anni, for hosting FF every Friday.

Today our 40+ year-old "like a daughter" came from NYC for a visit. She lived with us for most of her growing-up years and she is a successful writer for TV shows. Her life is very interesting and it is fun seeing her in person; she came by train to Portland and she will be here for a month. She is writing a new series to present to the networks about trains, passengers, destinations, or something...the premise of the story is being developed by her and another writer friend.

Ron came over for lunch with her too. Like I said recently, he had good news about his brain cancer MIR being clear, but now another tumor has been found during a routine test, biopsy happening today. The doctor says it looks suspicious but the prognosis for this kind of cancer treatment is good. 

I had my yearly wellness physical today and I seem to be healthy except for the aches and pains of a worn out body...I need to exercise more and lose a few pounds...unfortunately I have known that for quite a while and...I am not as active as I should be...most of my photos are taken lately close to home.  I have good intentions of doing better, but you probably know what happens with good intentions, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.