KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Exquisite Day!

It's so beautiful today - just about 60F/15.5C, sunny. The gardens are stirring and buds are popping, crocus, hyacinths and daffodils all blooming. I went over to see my friend Kim and her husband at their house in Hillsboro - about 15 minutes from me. They made a lovely lunch and sent me home with all sorts of leftovers. I'm feeling a little like I'm rolling instead of walking! But I'll be picking up my grandson shortly for a "sleepover" and I'm sure that his 6 year old boy energy will burn off lunch quickly!

I have a whole bunch of phalaenopsis orchids that are in bloom right now - several of them sitting on my kitchen window in the afternoon sun. This one was a gift from a friend last fall - kinda blotching and unique ;-)

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.