KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Day!

Not quite as warm today, but the sun was glorious. My grandson slept well last night, meaning he didn't wake me up until 6:30 this morning. We had a grand time playing this morning and watching (more) movies. My son came by midday with my granddaughter and we ate lunch and finished up a jigsaw puzzle. My son is equally as skilled as I am at puzzles, and my grandchildren are well on their way!

I finally got outside mid-afternoon and planted tiny window boxes with pansies for my entry way. I had a few pots of (purchased) forced bulbs that I planted in my courtyard containers. Every day my elbow feels a little bit better. And then I twist it the wrong way and OUCH! But feeling a bit more chipper about it.

I noticed that the plum tree outside my kitchen window was starting to bloom, and thought it was the perfect blip opportunity! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.