JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Bluetit

It was fortunate that J and M finished the needlefelt bluetit today, providing an obvious subject for a quick late night photo. J's plan is to make several little needlefelt birds, which will hang with the painted eggs on our Easter tree; I'm not sure what will be next, but bluetits are probably her favourite small birds and she loves seeing them in the hedge outside her window. M supports her hand over hand with the felting, and does the more intricate bits, such are the bird's eye, for her.

It was an exceptionally wet and dreary day, with unceasing heavy rain, and I wasn't in the mood for another rainy window photo. Yoga felt hard going and left me weary rather than energised.  I made quite a lot of progress with my mouse cleaning, though I'm disappointed that although the traps I've set have been disturbed nightly, no mice have yet been caught. J chose another Japanese anime for our movie night, and thought it was sweet. I suppose it was, but I seem to have seen quite a few such films about orphans who go to live in picturesque rural areas where they are helped by mischievous ghosts or spirits; this one was not my favourite. 

I've back-blipped two days this evening, but have not got to today's photos; my hand has just completed my post with a paragraph of zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  (I've deleted most of them - and it's bedtime!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.