JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Strangled

It was a wet and windy day for a walk up the lane, but I needed the air and exercise. I was struck by the tangled knots of the ancient ivy on an old and possibly dead tree trunk, and quite liked the way the wires of the fence framed this tiny leaf. At the top of the hill I saw my first lamb of the year, small, white and very bouncy amidst a meadow of rotund and placid ewes. 

I did a few useful jobs, including some mouse related cleaning in my upstairs space, but a lot more sorting out is needed - I'm now anxious I may find further drawers or boxes have been invaded, but I have so much squeezed and stacked there that it's going to take a while to go through it all. Thank you for all the sympathy and creative suggestions! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.