Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Molly on the Shed Roof

I and the dogs did our routine trek up the river this morning. As usual I carried my little Panasonic Lumix in the hope of capturing images suitable for blipping.
It was a bit of a waste of time. We had quite a heavy frost and then low cloud cover making for a raw cold morning. It was what we called a "Black Frost".
Once home and ever hopeful, I hung a load of washing out. Fat chance of it getting dry outdoors these days.
Then my blip appeared .... on the roof of the old garden shed. Madam Molly, the Maine Coon. Now Molly can be a right pain. She is a naughty girl at times....
We have a big garden here but do you think she is content to stay within our boundaries? Not Molly... a proper little madam. She disappears for hours at a time, causes us great anxiety and then casually turns up when it suits her.
I have found that the shed roof is a favourite spot when the sun is shining. And there was a bit of watery sun and some blue sky this afternoon. There she was.... watching the starlings in the trees, rolling around on the roof and refusing to pose. But I did manage to catch her in this rather stately pose....for a split second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.