Charlie17

By Charlie17

A Day In The Life!

One of the things I like about Blip is finding how others spend their days. I haven't written much about that but today I'll tell you about yesterday.
Up at 6.00 a.m. If people are larks or owls, I am definitely a lark.
I took the dogs out for a walk. Quite a pleasant morning and the snow wasn't too deep.
A quick phone call to Andy to make sure he was up for his match.
I cut the grass. These scissors need sharpening.
Mick phoned. He said the other Stones were beginning to get nervous about Glastonbury. I managed to calm him down but I wish he didn't phone during Popmaster.
I finished strimming the grass and put out the washing.
After lunch, I started making the tea, vegetarian shepherd's pie.
Watched the tennis. Glad Andy took my advice about his second service.
Tea tasted wonderful!
More tennis, some football then The Apprentice. Wonder if I should enter next year!
A busy day!
P.S. Dylan has found a new place to meditate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.