Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

I made it

The conference was delayed this morning to allow some people to recover from sore heads and a late, late night.

Still can't quite shift my disappointment.

Nothing really exciting this morning, it was a bit chaotic.

And so to the big adventure, would my car work or not? It didn't fire up straight away, but it started and so I headed off and hammered home back to Wales. I made it!!!!! Going to drop it off at a garage tomorrow for them to check the battery over, because that is what everyone is telling me now.

CEO caught up with me to ask how we can help our global head of sustainability, she is so out of her depth. Only trouble is she doesn't seem to want our help, because she feels threatened by us as the UK is so far ahead of everyone else.

Caught up with young padawan.

Absolutely shattered tonight, no reading me thinks, straight to bed.

My blip is the offending relay that was one of the alleged causes of my car problems.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Making it home without any problems
2.  Being back home and my own bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.