Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Chaotic Thames

It was an early start to the conference this morning. A few people were nursing sore heads and very little sleep.

I did try my car first thing and yet again there was nothing. I may have to get the AA out to recover me.

Some interesting conversations and one particularly frustrating talk around sustainability. I'm not inspired and I totally disagree with the approach.

I decided to try the car again at lunchtime, and luckily it started. I gave it a quick drive around the block. Everything crossed for tomorrow.

We then headed off on a bus to the centre of London, for an evening meal on a boat cruise along the Thames.

Food was very dodgy and the evening speeches etc were rather chaotic, a bit like some of the conference.

Feeling a little bit down and let down tonight. Sometimes it's better not to know things.

We eventually arrived back at the hotel just after midnight. Quite a few headed to the bar.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My car starting
2.  Wonderful views along the Thames

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.