Teasel

By Teasel

Trees

I worked from home today, the first time in ages.  As ever I started my day with a pre-work walk.  When I got back, BB was almost ready for school.  I then had to set up my laptop and get ready to work.  I planned to have breakfast a bit later, but that never happened.  In fact I hardly moved all day which brought home to me the downside of working from home.  I walked as far as the microwave at lunchtime to heat up some soup, but had a meeting over the lunchtime period and then meetings all afternoon.  BB came home from school then disappeared out.  I had no idea where he was, until he reappeared with his cello, and I realised he must have been at orchestra.
 
He was then chasing me to get myself ready as we had parents evening – really parents’ late afternoon.  It was the first in person parents evening  we have had since BB was in S2.  It was also the last parents evening I will ever got to.  It was all good, same old message though – he needs to do more work, though they realise that now he has three offers,  he may switch off.  We’ll keep nagging him!  BB then headed off to rugby training and I walked into town, to the river, back to the supermarket, then home to sort out tea. 

While tea was cooking, I logged back on as I had loads of work to catch up with.  I then worked off and on over the evening, eventually logging off when I came to an email from last week that contained about six attachments, one of which was a 767 page document.  I will never read it.  I opened it and quickly closed it again and decided enough was enough at that point.
 
Even though it was late, I went for a very quick walk around the block to clear my head of work., before heading to bed.
 
These trees are down by the river.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.