HelHSS

By HelHSS

Saved Colour

Temperature +2, overcast and raining from the afternoon, some east wind.

I managed to get out before the rain. Riding with my e-moped almost for an hour, but cold breeze made fingers feeling too cold.

It was slushy and icy, dirty from the gravel. Big melting piles of ploughed snow everywhere. I couldn't find anything worth of a shot except this rose hip in our yard when coming back home. This was the only one in a big bush that had kept its red colour over the winter. I admire every year a surface structure of these wrinkled rose hips. Like a work of art.

I just watched the episode of the British tv series "Most scenic railways" that has been made from wintery Finland. Surely fascinating, especially to foreigners. However, I could suppose that equally beautiful wintery railways can be found also in some other northern countries. But it's nice to see that our country has slowly come to be known, although not always only in good ways. I remember well from my youth how unknown and strange Finland was outside Scandinavia. Gradually we were the land of santa cloud, and now we are here. For better or for worse, like every other country, and as it should be, with all aspects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.