HelHSS

By HelHSS

New "Friend", Who Knows

Temperature +3, raining all day, some south wind.

Feeling downright dark. 

At home.

I replanted two flowers. Both of them were left without new soil last spring because my time was quite busy then. I don't usually do this spring job to our plants, just to much flowering ones.

I also made the same scones which I made last year for the first time and blipped here, looks like almost exactly a year ago (see Mar 2th, '23).

Yesterday I bought this Venus flytrap (Dionaea muscipula), a carnivorous plant. The plant catches insects by snapping its claws shut very quickly. I have long planned to have it, but have let it go, because it requires very regular watering. However, now I'd like to see if it helps to reduce tiny flower flies that reproduce well indoors in warmer and humid weathers. They are so annoying... although harmless.

I like the look of it, it's shape and structure is clear and function very interesting. We'll see what happens, or if anything happens :)

I also love the mug. I once had it as a thank you gift from my employee when her employment ended. This is made by a Finnish artist whose first name is same as mine, quite rare "Heljä".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.