Number147

By Number147

Saturday

A very cold start to the day!

I left Clive (slowly) tiling the bathroom and headed off all wrapped up! I certainly needed the extra layers, but it soon warmed up.

Clive went off to watch rugby later and I went into town with Louise, Lucy, Nigel and the children.

On the way home, I met my friend Andy. He wanted me to know his mum died this morning. He was full of snotty tears. Quite endearing that he wasn't holding back. She was 91 and very much loved and cared for by her 4 children. Cathy, her main carer, fell and broke her hip recently so mum had to go into respite whilst Cathy was in hospital. Cathy came out today. Great timing. A very loving, close family that I like very much.

It's turned into a beautiful day. There were two deer in the garden this morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.