Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Crusty

I was Run Director at Parkrun this morning and was expecting to use the words 'swampy', 'sticky' and 'slurpy' in my briefing about the state of the meadow.  However, the temperature dropped overnight and a course inspection resulted in my adding 'crusty' to the Meadowometer.  It made for easier running on the grass but there were one or two icy puddles on the paving which needed coning off.  We acquired more participants from Cliffe Castle which had to cancel due to the conditions, so it was a happy 130 something which set off through the park on a chilly but lovely sunny morning.

It was Hobbler Sue's 50th Parkrun and a small band of Hobblers turned out in support with WilsdenWalker and Hobbler Sally running.  After the equipment was stored away, I joined them in the café for a cuppa and toasted teacake and chat.

Much of the remainder of the day was spent processing my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.